On having a steamy love affair.

Oh.  I’m in Love with a capital LURVE.

The steam mop arrived last night around 5:30 and I had it out of the box and was using it (after a small hiccup trying to loosen the handle to adjust…that thing was TIGHT!) by 6.  My dog was nearly banished from the house forever in the process.  He decided I’d made the floor too clean and it was his duty (heh) to poo on the freshly cleaned floor.  Here’s the real kicker…I was STILL MOPPING the other half of the room when he did it!  (And yes, he’d been out and pooped not an hour earlier.  Rotten mutt.  Good thing he’s cute.

Anyway, I cleaned the kitchen today with it.  New vacuum first, then the steam mop.  Took me all of 15 minutes.  And it’s beautiful.  Did I mention that I am in love?  *sigh*  It’s dreamy.  I can’t wait to get the rest of the house done.  And I have to confess…I am not a neat freak.  (I might actually be the farthest thing away from that.)  Not even close.  And I hate cleaning.  Hate it with such a passion that I learned to knit, to sew, and helped illustrate a book just to keep from having the time to clean.  I understand it is a necessity, but…ugh.  Hate it.  But this mop is so freaking easy and effective it is actually making me look forward to cleaning!  (Did I really just say that?)  What a Honeymoon we’re having.  First the living room, then the family room, then the kitchen…now off to do dirty things in the bathrooms.  *wink, wink, nudge, nudge*

I think the steam mop is blowing heart shaped steamy kisses at me.  Gotta go!

Leave a comment

Filed under House and Home

Leave a Reply

