brand new

So…it’s a brand new year (for me…birthdays tend to do that, you understand…) and I usually feel the need about this time of year to get things that surround and infiltrate my life organized.  (There is a neat freak down there somewhere.  Deep, deep, deep down.  I keep her quiet with chocolate.  And wine.)

So, committing myself to new beginnings goes hand in hand with all that organization fever.  For instance, posting in a blog I happen to have.  Say…this one.  It is something I enjoy, but I don’t care for the haphazard way I do it right now.  I also have many and varied interests, and this blog is meant to be a way for me to keep track of them all in such a way that it will be amusing for me to read later.  I’ve always kept journals…and I use the term loosely…sometimes all they were was a spiral notebook I wrote ideas, recipes, quotes in when I managed to find 5 minutes to myself.  (Those were the years I had 2 children in diapers and NO money, so my days were insanely busy just keeping the house going.  Lots of from-scratch meals that required lots of prep, laundry we had to hand wash in the tub and hang out on the line, walking to and from the stores because we had no car and couldn’t have afforded gas even if we had one.  Sometimes, I miss that.  Sometimes I think we’ll be back in that spot soon.  Sometimes I think I should pretend I am in that spot so I can put away what we save.  But this post is about my blog…baby steps.)  I have

This blog is basically a simple journal that I share with the world.  But, since it is public, I need to have it appear organized.  At least a little.  It will also give me some direction so I will be more prone to posting regularly if I already have a topic ready to go.

So…I figure I’ll go the tried-and-true route of themes for the day.  These are the things I spend my week thinking about, so here’s my list:

Mondays – Menu Mondays

I used to make a menu for every week.  And a shopping list.  It saved me a ton of money and headache.  i don’t know why I stopped.  Oh, yes I do.  I’m the Queen of Lazy.  Anyway…I’ll be back on track and posting our menus weekly.  Some recipes too probably.  Or something related to food on Mondays anyway.  I like to give myself an out…just in case The Lazy takes over.

Tuesdays – Theme Tuesdays

Okay, so this also leaves me a little wiggle room, but I’ll be posting random things linked by a single theme.  Of my choosing…muahahahaha…  Yes, I am a dork.  It’s the little things that amuse me.

Wednesdays -Inspiration

I love Wordless Wednesdays on other people’s blogs, but that isn’t what I’m after in this blog of mine.  Plus, I have another blog that is photos-only.  (Here, if you’re interested.)  But this day I will post the things I find that inspire me.

Thursdays – Transformation Thursdays

Totally stealing this one from The Shabby Chic Cottage.  Whatever I post will have to do with re-purposing or transforming *something* that day.

Fridays – Sewing and knitting.

Saturdays and Sundays – Random, random, random…if I post anything at all.

And there you have it.  On to the first post…hope you enjoy.

1 Comment

Filed under blogging

One response to “brand new

  1. Pingback: Wednespiration « MacAimee

Leave a Reply

