Let there be light

image

Made this lamp shade today. Well, not entirely today. I traced and cut out the pieces on Sunday while watching Arrested Development. (I love Netflix…)  The picture is from my cell, so it’s not a great one, but it’s the one I have to work with right now.

No, I did not come up with the idea.  If you are interested, go here.  I used simple poster board.  The super cheap stuff.  2 for $1 at the dollar store.  I didn’t want to spend more money on another material until I saw I really loved it.  Now I’ll be heading back for those flexible cutting boards.  Also 2 for $1.  I sense a theme…

Anyway, it is going towards making Quinlan’s play space a well lit and cozy space.  A little paint and sewing is all that’s left…guess I better get to work.

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafty, Kids

Leave a Reply

